Surrounded by Stories

The simplest, most mundane events in life can spark a new adventure. There is wonderful drama in our everyday lives, waiting for us to write about...

Illustrations/characters © Jamie Littler and Sara Ogilvie

Inspiring children at school and libraries across the world

"Engaging, inspiring and accessible, Phil manages to do the impossible: he manages to make each individual child feel as though they themselves are writers. A great event."
Tamar Macfarlane, Tales of Moon Lane Bookshop

Read about Phil's Events

"Phil was fantastically inspirational, showing the students that anyone can write"
Helen Cossey, Little Heath school, Reading

Latest books by Phil Earle

Latest book for Younger Readers

Demolition Dad

Demolition Dad

Inspired by a lifelong love of wrestling, this is the perfect book for fans of Roald Dahl. It's "Danny, The Champion of the World"… but with a lot more spandex!

Read more about Demolition Dad

Latest book for Young Adults

Bubble Wrap Boy

The Bubble Wrap Boy

Charlie isn't the only one in his family hiding a massive secret, and his next discovery will change everything.

Read more about The Bubble Wrap Boy