One ironed leotard – check!
Knee supports – check.
Wrestling boots – check.
Rubber wrecking ball on elastic chain – checkity-check!

Jake and his dad have a secret. By day George Biggs knocks down buildings, but at the weekends he’s the Master of Disaster, King of Sting, wrestler extraordinaire, the one and only Demolition Man!

But Jake has a plan, one that could transform Dad from a part-time player into a global superstar. What could possibly go wrong…?

Inspired by a lifelong love of wrestling, this is the perfect book for fans of Roald Dahl. It’s ‘Danny, The Champion of the World’…but with a lot more spandex!

Demolition Dad Illustration of an audience watching the wrestling

“Phil “BOOKCRUSHER” Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile-driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.)”
Liz Pichon, Best-selling author of ‘Tom Gates’

‘Sara Ogilvie’s beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour…’
David Tazzyman, illustrator of ‘You’re a Bad Man, Mr Gum’