Books banner.png

Books

Books

Demolition Dad cover.jpg

Demolition Dad

“Phil “BOOKCRUSHER” Earle has written one, funny, fabulous, pile-driving BLAST of a book. (Read it in Lycra for full wrestling experience.)”
Liz Pichon, Best-selling author of ‘Tom Gates’

‘Sara Ogilvie’s beautifully drawn illustrations add real life and humour…’
David Tazzyman, illustrator of ‘You’re a Bad Man, Mr Gum’

 

One ironed leotard – check!
Knee supports – check.
Wrestling boots – check.


Rubber wrecking ball on elastic chain – checkity-check!

Jake and his dad have a secret. By day George Biggs knocks down buildings, but at the weekends he’s the Master of Disaster, King of Sting, wrestler extraordinaire, the one and only Demolition Man!

But Jake has a plan, one that could transform Dad from a part-time player into a global superstar. What could possibly go wrong…?

Inspired by a lifelong love of wrestling, this is the perfect book for fans of Roald Dahl. It’s ‘Danny, The Champion of the World’…but with a lot more spandex!

Teacher's Resources

Watch Phil's Scottish Book Trust Storey Street event! - Click here

TeachIt Demolition Dad reading quiz: Click here

TES Reader's Resources: Click here

WINNER : British Book Awards

SHORTLISTED: Yoto Carnegie Medal

 

hen the sirens wail, and the bombs start to fall, will a twelve year-old boy pull the trigger on the one thing in his life to show him love?

The new book, out now!

 

When the sirens wail, and the bombs start to fall, will a twelve year-old boy pull the trigger on the one thing in his life to show him love?